Infolinks In Text Ads

Friday, 19 October 2012

Pakistan Cricket

Pakistan Cricket

The Pakistan cricket team , nicknamed as Green Shirts, is the national cricket team of Pakistan. Represented by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), the team is a full member of the International Cricket Council, and participates in Test, ODI and Twenty20 International cricket matches. Currently Pakistan is ranked number four as per the ICC Test rankings. Pakistan have played 777 ODIs, winning 417, losing 337, tying 6 and with 17 ending in no-result. Pakistan were the 1992 World Cup champions, and also came runners-up in the 1999 tournament and are the current Asian Champions. Pakistan, in conjunction with other countries on the Subcontinent, have hosted the 1987 & 1996, with the 1996 final being hosted at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The team has also played 64 Twenty20 Internationals, the most of any team, winning 38, losing 24 and tying 2. Pakistan won the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 and came runners-up in the inaugural tournament in 2007.

Govering Body

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is responsible for all first class and Test cricket played in Pakistan and by the Pakistan cricket team. It was admitted to the International Cricket Council in July 1953. The corporation has been run by former cricketers, professional administrators and trustees, who are often respected businessmen. The Board governs a network of teams sponsored by corporations and banks, city associations and clubs including advertising, broadcasting rights and internet partners. The PCB's experiment with the Twenty20 cricket model has also proven popular and hopes to similarly revive popular interest in domestic games, which it did. The PCB also set up major domestic competitions such as the Quaid-i-Azam Trophy and the Faysal Bank T20 Cup.

Tournament Record

ICC Cricket World Cup

Year Host Round Position
1975 England First Round 5/8
1979 England Semi Final 3/8
1983 England Semi Final 3/8
1987 Pakistan,India Semi Final 3/8
1992 Australia,New Zealand Champion 1/9
1996 Pakistan,India,Sri Lanka Quater Final 5/12
1999 England Final 2/8
2003 South Africa First Round 7/14
2007 West Indies First Round 9/16
2011 India,Sri Lanka,Bangaladesh Semi Final 3/14

ICC World T20

Year Host Round Position
2007 South Africa Final 2/12
2009 England Champion 1/12
2010 West Indies Semi Final 3/12
2012 Sri Lanka Semi Final 3/12

Online job available here

Please contact me at:

Other Major Tournaments

ICC Champion Trophy

  • 1998:Quater Final
  • 2000:Semi Final
  • 2002:First Round
  • 2004:Semi Final
  • 2006:First Round
  • 2009:Semi Final

Asia Cup

  • 1984:Third Palce
  • 1986:Runner Cup
  • 1988:Third Palce
  • 1990:Did not Participate
  • 1995:Third Palce
  • 1997:Third Palce
  • 2000:Champion
  • 2004:Third Palce
  • 2008:Third Palce
  • 2010:Third Palce
  • 2012:Champion

Cricket Stadium

1-National Cricket Stadium,Karachi

2-Gaddfi Cricket Stadium,Lahore

3-Iqbal Cricket Stadium,Faisalabad

4-Pindi Cricket Stadium,Rawalpindi

5-Multan Cricket Stadium,Multan

Famous Pakistani Cricketers:

Famous Pakistani Cricketers sinse Cricket is started in Pakistan are as follows:

01-Javed Mainadad
02-Inzamam ul Haq
03-Waqar Younas
05-Saqlain Mushtaq
06-Wasim Akram
07-Ramiz Raja
08-Abdul Qadir
09-Saeed Almal
10-Abdul Razaq
11-Shahid Afridi
12-Shoaib Akhtar

13-Zaheer Abbass
14-Shoaib Malik

15-Amir Sohil
16-Rashid Lateef
17-Mohin Khan
18-Hanif Muhammad
19-Imran Khan

20-Younas Khan
21-Imran Nazir
22-Saeed Anwer


Anonymous said...

love pakies,my fav player is malik.i love u malik. outstanding performence by pakistan cricket team.after australia pakistan is the best team of the world but icc didn't notice this thing

Anonymous said...

Pakistan zindabad..............

Anonymous said...

Best of luck team pakistan

Anonymous said...

tum jeeto ya haaro suno humy tum se payar ha

Anonymous said...

luv u pakistan

Anjum Akseer said...

thanks for liking my blog.